The painting

(Painting by : Chris Chalk , http://www.chrischalkart.com)

And winds those blew past flowers
i sit empty handed for hours
and false notions not break
those winds kiss my finger nails
from the corners of an aisle
i embellish a smile
and ink weeps on the color
the skies on the open canvas
i paint on and on and on ….

I wonder neath the sky
what a wonderful lie
and i dream till it’s a dream
and illusions i breath
i exhale on the canvas
while clouds conspire to cry
i forge down the eyes
and some hopes forgone
and then i paint
i paint on and on and on …..

8 comments

  1. j.ajabad · September 10, 2012

    I like the vividness of this poem. It’s vibrancy echoes in each stanza. šŸ˜€

    • Gurpreet · September 10, 2012

      Thanks a lot dear , means a lot to me … šŸ™‚

      • j.ajabad · September 11, 2012

        your welcome!

  2. Saliha · September 22, 2012

    BEAUTIFUL!!

    • Gurpreet · September 22, 2012

      thanks doctor sahab !!!! thanks for reading

  3. Hi Gurpreet, Your poems are beautiful, and I see you have used my painting ‘Eastern Eyes’ here in your post. Don’t worry, it’s okay, I’m glad you like my painting. However, can you please place a link to my website beside my image, as specified in my CC licensing agreement on my website, Thank you, Chris

    • Gurpreet · June 9, 2013

      Hello Chris . Great to hear from such a talented and kind artist . It would be an honor to post ur links . Thanks for buzzing . Keep doing great job …

  4. ..further to the above, my website address is http://www.chrischalkart.com , Chris

Leave a Reply

