SUFNA

ਹਨੇਰ ਪਈ ਤੇ ਕੀ ਹੋਇਆ

ਜੋ ਭਟਕ ਗਏ ਨੇ ਰਾਹ ਮੇਰੇ

ਕੀਨੀ ਦੂਰ ਮੈਂ ਆਖਰ ਨਿਕਲ ਆਯਾ

ਤੇ ਪਿਛੇ ਰਿਹ ਨੇ ਸਾਹ ਮੇਰੇ

ਕੋਈ ਦੂਰ ਤੀਕ ਮੇਨੂ ਦਿਸਦਾ ਨਾ

ਇਹ ਕੇਹੜੇ ਸ਼ਿਹਰ ਮੈਂ ਆ ਵੜਿਆ

ਨਾ ਤਾਂ ਇਹਦਾ ਕਦੇ ਸੁਣਿਆ ਸੀ

ਤੇ ਕੀਤੇ ਨਾ ਇਹਦਾ ਨਾਂ ਪੜ੍ਹਿਆ

ਇਨਾ ਖੁਸ਼ਗੁਮਾਰ ਤਾ ਲਗਦਾ ਨਹੀ

ਕੇ ਕੋਈ ਲਿਸ਼ਕਦਾ ਬਾਜ਼ਾਰ ਮੀਲੇ

ਦੁਸ਼ਮਨ ਭਾਵੇਂ ਮਿਲ ਜਾਵੇ

ਸ਼ਾਇਦ ਹੀ ਕੋਈ ਯਾਰ ਮੀਲੇ

ਉਚੀਆਂ ਉਚੀਆਂ ਕੰਧਾਂ

ਸਬ ਕੰਧਾਂ ਕਾਲੀਆਂ ਨੇ

ਅਨ੍ਗੀਨ੍ਤਾਂ ਨੇ ਗਲੀਆਂ

ਤੇ ਭੀੜੀ ਬਾਹਲੀਆਂ ਨੇ

ਬੰਦ ਤਖਤੇ ਤੇ ਬੰਦ ਬੂਹੇ

ਕੰਧਾਂ ਪਿਛੇ ਕੋਈ ਇਨਸਾਨ ਨਹੀਂ

ਪਤਾ ਨੀ ਕਿਥੇ ਮਰ ਗਏ ਸਬ

ਕੋਈ ਬੱਚਾ ,ਕੋਈ ਨੌਜਵਾਨ ਨਹੀਂ

ਹਵਾ ਤਾਂ ਫੇਰ ਵੀ ਚਲਦੀ ਹੈ

ਪੱਤੇ ਵੀ ਹਿਲਦੇ ਨੇ

ਪਥਰਾਂ ਤੋਂ ਮੈਂ ਕੀ ਲੇਣਾ

ਪਥਰ ਤਾ ਹਰ ਥਾਂ ਮਿਲਦੇ ਨੇ

ਅਸਮਾਨ ਵੀ ਅੱਜ ਸਾਫ਼ ਹੈ

ਤੇ ਕਿਥੇ ਹਨ ਚੰਨ ਤਾਰੇ

ਰੀਝ ਤਾਂ ਇਹ ਮੇਰੀ ਸੀ

ਕੋਈ ਤੋੜ ਕੇ ਲੇਗਿਆ ਬੰਨ ਸਾਰੇ

ਤੁਰ ਤੁਰ ਕੇ ਮੈਂ ਥੱਕ ਚੁਕਾ

ਮੈਂ ਬੋਹਤ ਪਰੇਸ਼ਾਨ ਹਾਂ

ਲਖ ਬਚਇਆ ਮੈਂ ਕੰਡਿਆਂ ਤੋਂ

ਪਰ ਫੇਰ ਵੀ ਲਹੁ ਲੁਹਾਨ ਹਾਂ

ਮੈਂ ਉਚੀ ਉਚੀ ਹਾਕ ਮਾਰਾਂ

ਕੋਈ ਦੱਸੋ ਬਾਹਰ ਦਾ ਰਾਹ ਲੋਕੋ

ਮੇਰਾ ਦੰਮ ਉਂਜ ਹੀ ਘੁੱਟ ਰਿਹਾ

ਮੇਰੇ ਮੋੜ ਲਿਆਵੋ ਸਾਹ ਲੋਕੋ

ਕਿਨਾ ਹਾਂ ਲਾਚਾਰ ਮੈਂ

ਏਸ ਲਾਚਾਰੀ ਵਿਚ ਆ ਖੋ ਗਿਆ

ਇੰਜ ਤਾਂ ਮੈਂ ਨਹੀਂ ਸੀ

ਇਸ ਸ਼ੇਹਰ ਆ ਕੇ ਹੋ ਗਿਆ

ਅਖੀਰ ਕੁਛ ਲੋਕ ਦਿੱਸ ਗਏ ਨੇ

ਹੈ ਅੰਤ ਮੇਰੀ ਤਲਾਸ਼ ਦਾ

ਹੈਰਾਨ ਹਾਂ ਪਰ ਕਿੰਜ ਕਰਾਂ

ਸਾਮਣਾ ਆਪਣੀ ਲਾਸ਼ ਦਾ

ਕੁਛ ਕਿਹੰਦੇ ਸੀ ਮੀਲ ਪਥਰ

ਪਰ ਪਥਰਾਂ ਦੀ ਕੌਣ ਸੁਣੇ

ਹੋਰ ਕੀ ਕਰੇ ਕੋਈ ਮੇਰੇ ਵਰਗਾ

ਅਖਾਂ ਖੋਲ ਕੇ ਮੰਜਿਲਾਂ ਕੌਣ ਚੁਣੇ

7 comments

  1. sudheera · May 3, 2010

    ahm nw i really dint get it!!!!!!!!!! which language is it????????

    translation plizzzz!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Gurpreet · May 3, 2010

    hey , its a dream . and translation is like this
    after dark ,i lost my way,i walked a long way and i lost my breath somewhere,i can not find here any one,i dont know which place is this,i never read about this place nor have i heard about it,this place is so gloomy that i may not find a market or some fair or carnival,i may not find a friend but may be i can find an enemy here,this place has huge black walls and a complex network of tight streets,all doors are closed and there is no one behind these walls, it seems all children and youngsters have died ,wind blows here and leaves do flutter,stones are here but whats special ,i can find stone anywhere,sky is clear black,where are stars, it was me who wanted to collect them ,who has taken those stars away ? i am tired and tensed , i tried to avoid thorns but still i am all wet with my blood,i am calling and shouting aloud for people to show me the way out of this doomed place ,i was never so week and helpless but i turned into one when i entered this place , but as i walk further i see few people and my journey has ended , and what i see makes me astonish in disbelief , I AM UNABLE TO FACE MY OWN DEADBODY which these people are carrying along , now i remember ,those mile stones were telling me about danger ,but no one listens to stones ,what else could some one like me do rather than choosing the destiny with closed eyes…

    • sudheera · May 4, 2010

      hey really kind of u to translate it for me!!!!!!!!

      well this poem z emotional indeed … really nice nd wonderful!!!!!!!!!!! no doubt a talented writer wrote it!!!!!!!!!

      sorry for the trouble !!!!!!!! thnx for translating!!!!!!!!!!!! (smiling)

  3. kudrat jyoti · May 16, 2010

    indeed very touching. but its really hard to understand!!!!!!!

    • Gurpreet · May 17, 2010

      then try the translation , uper vale comment ch likhi hoyi aa!!!! thanks vaise

  4. Dhruv Mahasha · May 19, 2010

    dad liked it tooooo much

    • Gurpreet · August 4, 2010

      kewwlll!!! say thanks to uncle from side !!!

Leave a Reply

