Last time when i saw you!

 
Last time when i saw you
Few years ago
I knew it was the time
You were ready to go

The way you looked at me
You looked me in the eye
When i saw you that day
It made me want to die

You were running out of time
I was standing just right there
Love was all i had
Nothing else to share

We never had the moment
Not even a good bye
Neither you tried to talk
Neither did i

You refused to talk ginger
You refused to see
I was not that person
That i uesd to be

I was not that numb
I always felt the pain
I cried on that day
Then never did it again

But when ever i sit
Down my memory lane
I feel it inside me
Once over again

I fell in love with you
And it keeps getting more
This is what i do
What else i am here for?

I try not do this
But i fail every time
I might be the culprit
But this is not my crime

Even if its painful
Its so hard to hide
This is just not me
You have killed me from INSIDE.
5 comments

  1. beanizer_05 · January 28, 2010

    oh..i love your piece..you are a true lover..your words struck me inside..i felt the same way with someone 😦

    “Even if its painful
    Its so hard to hide
    This is just not me
    You have killed me from INSIDE”

  2. simran · March 20, 2010

    Hi Gurpreet..

    This is just so great,loved every word of it !!!! 🙂

  3. sudheera · April 5, 2010

    Hey,
    your writing reminded me old love stories….its a old and new generation mix…

    But its true what ever the era is love and its pain are always the same….keep posting such posts…

    • Gurpreet · April 5, 2010

      if my poem reminded you of something , i consider my writing successful … thanks a lot for the comment

      • sudheera · April 5, 2010

        your welcome…..i like such writings..

Leave a Reply

